Filter by
  • Roy H

    PALMYRA, VA | 2014 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 19, 2021
    I've had mostly nothing but favorable experiences with Colonial GMC on my 2014 GMC Sierra, and on my 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche that preceded the Sierra. Joey Kubistek is the kind of service rep everyone looks for. He remembers who you are and what you typically ask for when coming in for service. That means a lot to me.
  • Cynthia T

    SCOTTSVILLE, VA | 2010 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    January 9, 2021
    The experience was as expected. Nothing was exceptional.
  • Anne J

    CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA | 2020 GMC Yukon XL
    Confirmed Sales Review
    January 7, 2021
    It was easy & sales force was very thorough, professional & friendly
  • Dennis B

    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA | 2015 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 31, 2020
    Came in for routine scheduled maintenance. They had me in and out within a hour. Friendly and fast service!
  • Chris G

    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA | 2017 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 24, 2020
    3rd trip to try and resolve the hard shift experienced from 1st - 2nd and 2nd - 1st. This trip I was told it could possibly be clutches sticking and suggested I have the rear differential fluid replaced at a cost of $144. I was told this was not covered under the drivetrain warranty I agreed to perform the service with zero change in symptoms I am experiencing with hard shifts. I understand this is a complicated component but there are many blogs on this problem with the 8 speed transmissions and there should be a known fix by GM at this point in time.
  • Michele T

    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA | 2018 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 18, 2020
    Scheduled tire changeout was handled quickly and smoothly.
  • Marie B

    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA | 2018 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 13, 2020
    A little confusion at checkout, but it was the first time I brought in the car after buying it. Ended up fine.
  • James K

    FISHERSVILLE, VA | 2017 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 7, 2020
    Received notification ahead of time reminding me of my appointment and asking if there were any changes as to service or time. I was greeted when I arrived and Tom Lincoln was very professional meeting and exceeding my expectations. Inspection of my vehicle came up with a potential problem with moisture in the brake fluid. They explained the potential problem and was able to correct it while I was there.
  • George G

    EARLYSVILLE, VA | 2015 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 3, 2020
    Joey took great care of my needs
  • Vincent T

    CHARLOTTESVLE, VA | 2017 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 16, 2020
    Have been a customer for 30 years--- the service dept. has always been reliable, courteous and provides fine service. The service dept. if one of the reasons we purchase our vehicles at Colonial. Bad part -- Buick is making things in China -- we will not purchase things made from that sneaky devious country. Maybe the corporate higher ups need to know that!!!